Commissioners Scholarship Application

The Board of County Commissioners is offering three $1,000 scholarships ($500 per semester) available to eligible 2020-21 high school graduates. Financial need, extra curricular activities, GPA and ACT scores will be considered

2020 Application Deadline

  • Friday, March 27, 2020


  • Must reside in Campbell County
  • Attend full-time at the University of Wyoming or any Wyoming Community College

Application Procedure

  • Students attending Campbell County High School, Thunder Basin High School, Westwood High School or Wright Junior Senior High School can apply as directed by their respective school counseling office.
  • Students attending any other school may fill out an online application or download an application and submit it to the Office of Commissioners.

Application Packet Must Include:

  • Board of Commissioners Application
  • Self-Description Essay
  • Reference Letters
  • Transcript

Awarding Scholarships

High School
Campbell County High School
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 7:00 pm
CCHS Auditorium
Thunder Basin High School
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at TBA
TBHS Auditorium
Wright Junior Senior High
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 7:00 pm
WJSH Cafeteria
Westwood High School
Thursday, May 14, 2020 at TBA
Gillette College Pronghorn Center

Students attending any other school will be sent a scholarship award letter during the first week of May.  


Please contact the Office of Commissioners at (307) 682-7283 or send an email to Sandra at